Zoom H2n Microphone Full Review!

Zoom H2n Microphone Review and Thoughts!

Yohan J.
2 min readJul 18, 2022

Intro

I played music for as long as I can remember. As any hobby musician, you will need something to record. I am not talking about recording using the good ole tape recorder. Times have changed and recording to tape and CD is over. I wanted to record in a digital format and what better to do that, but use the one and only Zoom Digital mics! Zoom has been around for a pretty long time. They are most industry standards in most recording studios. I decided to find a sweet spot with Zoom H2n.

Brought my Zoom H2n from Sweetwater!

Why Zoom H2n Microphone?

I really liked how the price was approachable and I ended up getting the full pack with the case, boom mic cover, tripod, and also the remote.

This digital microphone is truly amazing because if you plug this baby in saying goodbye to batteries forever. Cause the Zoom H2n works without batteries if you plug it into the wall.

Storage is 32GB SD card max. Which is overkill cause doesn’t matter if you record in lossless quality. I never had a point where I had it filled.

Also, it has so many features. Like the optional remote, you can plug it in. The remote is such a nice addition cause you can start recording and pause and mark your…

--

--

Yohan J.

I.T. Tech Support and Hobbyist Musician! Love to share my ideas with you all! How my Mustard Seed size Hope became a Mountain of Opportunities!!!😊