Smartless…

Yohan J.
2 min readMay 26, 2022

What? You’re an I.T Guy with No Smartphones!!!

I have no smartphones, no smart assistant, no smart tv, no smart door, and no smart toilet. Yeah, they make those too. My Smartless life is just wonderful! Here is why!

The word “SMART” means to me:

Simple
Manages
Automated
Rated
Technology

Smart technology makes life “Simple” in fact too simple for my taste.

Smart technology manages our lives in everything we do. No, room for freedom! That device you are holding knows you, more than you know yourself.

Smart technology automated your life to simplicity. Back in my day, you went to the light switch and you flipped it. Now, you just say, “Turn off” Smart device has automated your life so much that you can’t possibly turn them off.

Smart technology rated your thoughts, feelings, and ideals. Smart devices are monitoring what you think, feel, and have passion for. It learns everything you know and rates you into the bracket of the algorithm.

Smart Technology is the last and it is where the Smart device was born. Technology, that one word has changed humanity so much we don’t even remember the good ole days of Smartness. We are literally covered in technology. The average human has a smartphone, smartwatch, and wireless earbuds that are controlled with your smart device. On top of that smart glasses and lenses are…

--

--

Yohan J.

I.T. Tech Support and Hobbyist Musician! Love to share my ideas with you all! How my Mustard Seed size Hope became a Mountain of Opportunities!!!😊