Gen Z Words Series (6/30)

One Work Study Taught me 30 words GenZ uses. I am here to share them with you.

Yohan J.
2 min readOct 14, 2023
Made in Canva!

The sixth word is “Flex” which means “Showing off your valuables in an arrogant way.”

So, the sixth word is “Flex” I was told it meant “Showing off your valuables in an arrogant way” I have read on the internet that it is usually used to express “Showing off and being annoying about showing off” — Google Search

I also did some personal research and found a whole section on mmguardian.com on some history of the word, Flex, if you have time why don’t you check it out? Direct link below:

Final Test: Attempt to Use the Word!

I am going to do this on all episodes. I will try to attempt to use these words. I am going to write three sentences. Make sure all Gen Z that I am using this term correctly and comment me that I am correctly using it or I am not using it correctly.

  1. I should never Flex my skills.
  2. If one wants to have a meaningful relationship one shouldn’t flex.
  3. Had a friend who Flexed a Facebook account of all his girlfriends.

Thanks for reading this friends and remember to not Flex!

Feel free to help me out if you can, and let me know in the comments if I used Flex correctly or if I blew it haha. Thanks and I hope to see you all next episode!

--

--

Yohan J.

I.T. Tech Support and Hobbyist Musician! Love to share my ideas with you all! How my Mustard Seed size Hope became a Mountain of Opportunities!!!😊